Ask a Question
Ask a Question
What is the difference between freeze user and deactivate user in Salesforce?
I am researching about Salesforce. I am read the session Control Access to Organization. I have not understand the difference between Deactivating or Freezing a User in Salesforce clearly. Anyone can help me?
to answer this question.
Deactivating a user in Salesforce means that user will not be deleted from the system but will no longer be able to log in to Salesforce and their records can be transferred to another user. They cannot be part of workflows or part of any automated processes.
Deactivating a user will be available user licenses available for use in your organization.
Freezing a user in Salesforce means that only stops the user from being able to login.
In some cases, you can’t immediately deactivate a user (such as when a user is selected in a custom hierarchy field or a user that’s assigned as the sole recipient of a workflow email alert). To prevent users from logging into your organization while you perform the steps to deactivate them, you can freeze user accounts.
to add a comment.
Welcome to Intellipaat Community. Get your technical queries answered by top developers !
Big Data Hadoop & Spark
Devops and Agile
AI and Deep Learning
Salesforce security: Is it just marketing claim?
SAML authentication using salesforce.com
How to disable/deactivate a SalesForce User through SOAP API?
How can my app (an iframe loaded by salesforce) confirm that the user is logged in to salesforce?
Difference between Salesforce and Salesforce1?
Data Science Courses
Machine Learning Course
Artificial Intelligence Course
SAP Fico Training
Artificial Intelligence tutorial
What is Microsoft Azure
What is Artificial Intelligence
what is Machine Learning
What is SAP HANA
What is Data Science
What is Big Data
What is Python
Python for Data Science
What is AWS
What is Hadoop
What is Salesforce
AWS Devops course
Big Data tutorial
SAP HANA tutorial
SAP MM tutorial
Snow Theme by