0 votes
1 view
in Azure by (12.8k points)

I am having a very weird situation when cloning a Git repository from our company private server. The repository is not anonymous (it requires authentication), but when cloning, VS didn't ask any username and password and automatically use an old authentication of an old employee. Is there a way to remove the saved username and password and make Visual Studio to prompt them when cloning?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (9.5k points)

Go to Credential Manager and select Windows Credentials.

You can see list of saved credentials. Click on credential that you want to delete and select Remove.

 

Welcome to Intellipaat Community. Get your technical queries answered by top developers !


Categories

...