0 votes
1 view
in AWS by (9k points)
What are the models of Cloud Computing?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (32.3k points)

There are two types of Cloud Computing Models. They are – Deployment Models and Service Models.

The Deployment Models are of three types- Public Cloud, Private Cloud, and Hybrid Cloud. The most common method of deploying is the public cloud. The servers, storage, and other resources are owned by third-party service providers which are then delivered using the internet. A private cloud contains computing resources and is exclusively used by a single organization. A hybrid cloud is a combination of public and private clouds. In this, the data and applications can either be a part of the private cloud or public cloud for better flexibility and better deployment options.

The Service Models are also of three types which include- Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS), Platform as a Service (PaaS), and Software as a Service (SaaS). SaaS provides quick access to cloud-based applications that you can subscribe to for use or use it for free with limited access. IaaS cloud provider gives the complete range of computing infrastructures like servers, storage, networking hardware with maintenance as well as support. PaaS provides a platform wherein you can develop, test and also organize various applications for your business.

If you wish to become proficient in Cloud Computing then you must sign up for Cloud Computing courses.

Also, you must watch this comprehensive Cloud Computing tutorial:

Welcome to Intellipaat Community. Get your technical queries answered by top developers !