Intellipaat Back

Explore Courses Blog Tutorials Interview Questions
0 votes
in Data Science by (45k points)
Could anyone tell me about the ECBA Certification exam pattern?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (99k points)

ECBA is an Entry-level certificate to pursue Business Analysis intended for freshers and less experienced BA professionals. It is an exam that IIBA conducts to validate the level of understanding of Business Analysis fundamentals in a professional. ECBA exam consists of 50 MCQs that you need to solve within the stipulated time of 1 hour. Since there is no negative marking in the entire exam, you can attempt all the questions. This exam focuses on Six knowledge areas of IIBA's BABOK V3 Guide, and they are: 

  • Requirement Analysis & Design Definition

  • Elicitation & Collaboration

  • Requirement Life Cycle Management

  • Solution Evaluation

  • Business Analysis Planning & Monitoring

If you wish to enter the Business Analysis domain with this certificate, I recommend you take up the IIBA Entry Certificate in Business Analysis course from a recognized online learning partner. Also, watch the following video from our experts on How to Become a Business Analyst with No Experience.

Related questions

Browse Categories