Explore Courses Blog Tutorials Interview Questions
0 votes
1 view
in Web Technology by (32.3k points)
What are the multiple WCAG compliance levels?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (32.5k points)

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) defines three levels of compliance: Level A, Level AA, and Level AAA.

Level A: Includes basic accessibility requirements that must be met to make web content accessible to some people with disabilities.

Level AA: Includes additional requirements beyond Level A that aim to make web content more accessible to a wider range of people with disabilities. This is the standard that most organizations aim for.

Level AAA: Includes the highest level of accessibility requirements, which make web content accessible to the widest possible range of people with disabilities. However, achieving Level AAA compliance can be difficult and costly, and it may not be practical for all websites.

If you want to learn about WCAG then check out the below video for more information -

Browse Categories