Explore Courses Blog Tutorials Interview Questions
0 votes
in AWS by (9k points)
Which committee designs the standards and characteristics of Cloud Computing?

1 Answer

0 votes
by (45.3k points)

The committee that designs the standards and characteristics of Cloud Computing is the International Committee for Information Technology Standards or INCITS. Its main aim is to create standards for Cloud Computing with the help of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

The 5 major characteristics of Cloud Computing that are designed by INCITS are as follows:

  • On-demand service: It allows the users to use cloud computing services and resources whenever required.
  • Broad network access: The users can easily access their data stored in the cloud from a wide range of electronics like tablets, laptops, smartphones, etc. as long as they have an internet connection.
  • Resource pooling: It provides unlimited resources immediately based on the users' requirements.
  • Rapid elasticity: It is used to provide scalable services to users. It allows the users to request extra cloud space and other services in order to store and use a larger amount of data.
  • Measured service: It refers to the various cloud services in which the cloud provider monitors the service provisions for a number of reasons like effective resource utilization, billing, and predictive planning.

To learn more about Cloud Computing, you must read the Cloud Computing Tutorial.

Also, check out this comprehensive video tutorial on Cloud:

Related questions

Want to get 50% Hike on your Salary?

Learn how we helped 50,000+ professionals like you !

0 votes
1 answer

Browse Categories