Flat 10% & upto 40% off + 10% Cashback + Free additional Courses. Hurry up

Informatica Architecture

Informatica has a Service-oriented Architecture (SOA) which consists of following components –

Informatica Architecture

Informatica Domain – It is an administrative unit consisting nodes and services. These nodes and services can be further categorized into folders and subfolders. There are basically two types of services in the Informatica Domain- Service Manager and Application Services. While the former is responsible for authenticating/authorizing the loggings and running the application services, the latter represents the integration services, repository services and reporting services.

Repository Service – This service maintains a connection between the clients and PowerCenter repository. It is a multi-threaded process that fetches, inserts and updates the metadata. It also maintains a uniformity within the repository metadata.

Nodes – Nodes are the computing platforms where the aforementioned services are executed.

Reporting Service – Reporting services are responsible for handling the metadata and allowing other services to access the same.

Integration Service – This service is the engine that executes the tasks created in the Informatica tool. It is nothing but a process inside the server waiting for the tasks to be assigned. As soon as a workflow is executed, the integration service gets the details and executes it.

PowerCenter Designer – It is a developer tool used for creating ETL mappings between source and target.

Workflow Manager – Responsible for creating workflows/tasks and executing them

Workflow Monitor – Accountable for monitoring the execution of the workflows.

Repository Manager – It manages the objects in the repository.

"0 Responses on Informatica Architecture"

100% Secure Payments. All major credit & debit cards accepted Or Pay by Paypal.

Sales Offer


Sign Up or Login to view the Free Informatica Architecture.