Process Advisors

*Subject to Terms and Condition

Life Cycle of RPA

The life cycle of RPA doesn’t have a defined structure but, in general, there are four stages in RPA. They are:

Life Cycle of RPA

  • Analysis: Identification of the business process for RPA development
  • Development: Fulfillment of requirements
  • Testing phase: Performance of quality checks
  • Deployment and maintenance: Deployment and maintenance of bots

Watch this RPA video

Visit our RPA Community to get answers to all your queries!

Let’s understand all stages individually.


Analysis is the beginning of the RPA life cycle. A business analyst team along with an RPA architect work together to come up with a plan as to why they need RPA and how it can be helpful to them. They use a developmental methodology and develop a strategy to automate tasks in order to eradicate manual work as much as they can. The RPA lead decides a timeline to put this plan to work. After the paperwork and the rest of the formalities, they start the development process.

Become a certified RPA developer. Enroll in RPA Course in Mumbai offered by Intellipaat

Development of the Bot:

The development team starts working on the requirements for the automation task. Depending on the kind of automation required, there might or might not be coding involved. Usually, there is no coding. But, there can be exceptions.

Become a Robotic process automation (RPA) expert. Enroll in RPA Certification Masters Course

Testing Phase:

Depending on the kind of automation developed and the organization, the bot is tested either by the development team itself or by a separate testing team, which is similar to regular software testing.

Deployment and Maintenance:

After the successful development and testing of the bot, it is now ready for deployment. Once deployed, if there seems to be a problem, then it again undergoes checking by the development team and testing. Every time the bot is deployed, it undergoes maintenance and updating.

Get familiar with the top RPA Interview Questions to get a head start in your career!

We come to the end of this session on RPA Life Cycle. In the next session of this RPA tutorial, we’ll be talking about RPA tools.

Go for the most professional RPA Training Course for a stellar career now!


As we have seen, the RPA life cycle consists of several stages, including process selection, design, development, testing, deployment, and maintenance. By following this structured approach, organizations can ensure that their RPA implementations are successful and provide significant benefits.

Additionally, by continuously evaluating and refining their RPA solutions, businesses can realize ongoing improvements in process efficiency, accuracy, and cost savings. The RPA life cycle is a crucial framework for organizations that are looking to adopt and benefit from this powerful technology.

Course Schedule

Name Date Details
RPA Architect 03 Jun 2023(Sat-Sun) Weekend Batch
View Details
RPA Architect 10 Jun 2023(Sat-Sun) Weekend Batch
View Details
RPA Architect 17 Jun 2023(Sat-Sun) Weekend Batch
View Details

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *